Mother’s Day Online Gift Guide

Ciao! Unfortunately we are still stuck in quarantine. I hope everyone is still safe and healthy. Mother’s Day is coming up and you may be worrying about how to buy your gifts when all of the stores are closed. Thankfully, I have compiled a little gift guide for last minute Mother’s Day gifts online for your mom, grandma, aunt, godmother, fairy godmother, or any mom figure in your life.

Bath and Body Care

Bath and Body Works:

I may be a little biased since I used to work here. But, around holidays their body care is a very popular gift. Their gift packages are also affordable and usually on sale. Their scents are amazing and their candles smell so nice! My mom loves them. If I had some downtime at work I would sometimes just smell the candles (weird I know).

If you are looking for different brands, Sephora also has really nice beauty gift packages, yet they are on the pricey side. Clinique also has great gift packages and you can find a lot at department stores like Macy’s (which also has a lot of nice sales).

Spa Packages

If your mom can’t go to the spa, bring the spa to her. I found a very nice spa package on Etsy (another great source) that my mom loved. They usually come with items such as soap, scented candles, essential oils, bath salts and other body care. The body shop also has some care packages that are pretty affordable. If your mom likes to take relaxing baths, buy her a bath bomb gift set from Lush! Or if she just wants samples get her a birchbox subscription. If you want to get her even more gifts for a lower price sign her up for fab fit fun! (If she doesn’t like something you might even get a little gift for yourself, wink wink 😉

Melsys Illustrations

While at school I found a fashion illustrator called Melsey’s Illustrations that sells her illustrations on Etsy. They make beautiful and unique gifts. I got my daily planner I use from her Etsy shop. I gave my mom the above illustration for Mother’s Day last year and was even able to customize the skin tones and hair. She absolutely loves it.

Etsy

Etsy is a great source for any unique, well made, personalized gifts. From the hand made spa boxes I mentioned above to vintage gifts for the stylish mom (or grandma) and personalized clothing and jewelry. I found a cute Abuelita T-shirt for my Abuelita and a nice personalized tumbler for my mom (she needed a new one.) Although the items tend to be handmade on Etsy so they are a little pricey and shipping takes longer so order soon!

Francescas

Francesca’s is another great source for mom gifts and has a particular section online just for Mother’s Day gifts. They have a lot of cute and affordable items for all types of moms (especially the coffee or wine moms). I even found special set of teacher pencils for my mom (she teaches elementary school.) They also have some nice beauty products and accessories for the young (or cool and stylish) moms. Check out this cute little gift basket I made for my mom this year. We can’t go out and shop so I had to be creative!

Jewelry

You can buy your mom nice jewelry without having to drain your bank account. Maybe find something handmade on Etsy. If she has a pandora bracelet buy her a new charm. For a more personal item, but her something with her gemstone or zodiac sign, or an Alex and Ani bracelet or necklace. If you want to spend a little more, the store I work at sells a brand called Ella Stein. It is a handmade jewelry company that supports and empowers women. All of their jewelry has real diamonds and it’s not too expensive. They have pretty and minimalistic designs that are great for any mom out there.

Composition Lane

Composition Lane is definitely your source for the fashionista mom. They have fashionable accessories as well has fashion themed chic home decor in minimalistic styles. They also sell false flowers that look real and the everlasting roses which brings me to my next gift idea.

Everlasting Roses

If you want to get your mom flowers but can’t go to the florist buy your mom long lasting or fake roses. As I mentioned above, Composition Lane has really nice fake flowers. I got a really pretty bunch of pink roses for my mom a few years ago and they are still displayed in our house! If you can spend a little more money, or your mom just loves flowers, gift her everlasting roses. These roses come in various colors and bunches and last a year. The prices can range from 50 to thousands of dollars depending on which size you get. But hey, moms are worth it.

Books

Books do not sound very creative but can be a nice gift if you need a new idea. It all depends on what your mom is interested in. My mom loves the book Little Women so I got her a complete set of all of the Little Women books. She also loves Jackie Kennedy so I got her a book on Jackie’s style. If your mom loves to cook buy her a cookbook. If she loves fashion, get her a book about fashion, a magazine, designer or style icon. If she lives travel, or a particular destination, get her a book about that! Or if she just needs something to adorn her coffee table, get her a decorative book. The store I work at also sells books decorated with push pins by an artist called the BMS. Push pins, who would have thought?

Experiences

Gifting an “experience” is definitely a unique gift and a good one for the mom who has everything or claims there is “nothing that she wants.” What to I mean by “experiences?” Well for my moms birthday this year I got her tickets to the Rose Mansion in NYC. It’s basically a museum/ giant photo booth where you get to sip rose. We both had a great time! There are tons of fun places like this like the ice cream museum. Gift her a gift certificate to a spa, or take her out to a play or to her favorite restaurant. Book a cooking class, city tour, or tickets to a concert. Whatever your mom loves, there is an experience for her out there. And hopefully we will be out of quarantine by then!

Homemade Treats

If you are tight on cash, or looking for a last minute gift try making something. Every year, I make my mom and Abuelita a British candy called coconut ice, from a recipe book I’ve had since I was a kid. I basically make it every year, once a year and they still get excited over it (the recipe is linked on the bottom.) Another special perk my mom looks forward to is breakfast in bed, which is an easy way to your mothers heart. Since most of us are stuck at home, you can make her dinner, her favorite dish, favorite dessert or any baked good. Even if you are not savvy in the kitchen, your mom will appreciate the effort you put in.

I hope this list helped you out if you are stuck for a gift this year. I have linked below all of the websites for the products I mentioned above! If you bought one of these gifts I would love to know what you mom thought! Happy Mother’s Day to all of the amazing moms and mother figures out their!

Ciao!

Cristina

https://www.bathandbodyworks.com/c/body-care/body-care-promotion

https://www.etsy.com/

https://www.etsy.com/shop/MelsysIllustrations

https://www.clinique.com/

https://www.thebodyshop.com/en-us/

https://www.compositionlane.com/

https://www.venusetfleur.com/

https://the-bms.com/

https://www.alexandani.com/?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIhObgpbyC6QIVkgiICR2VPQihEAAYASAAEgLAbPD_BwE

https://us.pandora.net/

https://www.ellastein.com/

https://www.ellastein.com/

https://shopmarcus.com/

https://www.francescas.com/category/mothers-day-2020.do

One thought on “Mother’s Day Online Gift Guide

Leave a comment